Music

WATCH: In Hearts Wake Embrace Female-Only Mosh Pit!

By  | 

In Hearts Wake have officially dropped a new video for “Nomad”!

Lifted from their triumphant new album Ark, which debuted at #3 on the Aria Album Chart, “Nomad” arrives just as In Hearts Wake prepare to hit stages around Australia on their only national headline tour this year.

 The video for “Nomad” was filmed in Melbourne earlier this year and In Hearts Wake invited all their female friends and fans to join them in the mosh pit.
In Hearts Wake says: “For far too long, heavy music has been male-dominated and we know that not everyone feels comfortable in the mosh pit. When filming the video for Nomad we decided to take a different approach and call upon our female friends and fans to join us on location in the mosh pit.

“We wanted to create a safe space for self expression, to let loose and have fun. It’s very important to us that everyone feels comfortable and safe at our shows, and most importantly, a place where everyone is free to be themselves. We had an awesome time filming this clip and we’re very grateful to all the amazing people who made this a very memorable experience.

Sponsored Link
Always remember, it’s NOT JUST BOYS’ FUN!”

Since its release, Ark has been praised around the world for bringing awareness to one of the world’s great impending issues, with the band taking direct action via the We Are Waterborne: An In Hearts Wake Initiative which saw the band lead a series of clean-ups along some of Australia’s most polluted waterways. Joined by around 200 fans in Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane and Byron Bay and together they collected over 17,400 pieces of rubbish, which was catalogued by Tangaroa Blue to help the organisation facilitate real change with the government to reduce waste.

Next week, in conjunction with Sea Shepherd Australia, In Hearts Wake will take We Are Waterborne to Perth to lead a clean-up of Bathers Beach in Fremantle. Plans are currently underway for the Waterborne clean-ups across the UK and Europe in October.

Sponsored Link
In Hearts Wake are set to take Ark around the nation in July. The Ark headline tour is In Hearts Wake’s biggest headline tour to date and is the only Australian one scheduled for 2017. Afterwards, the boys will head to New Zealand for a quick run of shows supporting Northlane before heading back to the UK and Europe for an extensive headline tour around the continent.
Ark is available now via 24Hundred and iTunes and all digital services
IN HEARTS WAKE ARK AUSTRALIAN TOUR DATES:
(With Special Guests: WHILE SHE SLEEPS, CROSSFAITH + POLARIS)

Monday 10 July – Capitol, Perth (18+)
Tuesday 11 July – The Gov, Adelaide (LIC/AA)
Thursday 13 July –  The Forum, Melbourne (18+)
Friday 14 July – Enmore Theatre, Sydney (Lic/AA)
Saturday 15 July – The Tivoli, Brisbane (18+)

Tickets on sale now!

NEW ZEALAND TOUR DATES:
Friday 25 August – San Fran, Wellington
Saturday 26 August – Kings Arms, Auckland
UK/EUROPE TOUR DATES:
Tuesday 26 September – Arena, Vienna Austria
Tuesday 3 October – Waterfront Studio, Norwich UK
Wednesday 4 October – Asylum, Birmingham, UK
Thursday 5 October – CLWB Ifor Bach – Cardiff, UK
Friday 6 October – The Underworld, London UK
Saturday 7 October – Joiners, Southampton UK
Sunday 8 October – Key Club, Leeds UK
Tuesday 10 October – Think Tank, Newcastle UK
Wednesday 11th October – The Attic, Glasgow UK
Thursday 12 October – Sound Control, Manchester UK
Friday 13 October – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham UK
Monday 16 October – Backstage By The Mill, Paris France
Tuesday 17 October – Iboat, Bordeaux, France
Wednesday 18 October – Moby Dick, Madrid Spain
Thursday 19 October – Sala Razzmatazz 3, Barcelona Spain
Friday 20 October – Warmaudio, Lyon France
Saturday 21 October – Rockplanet Clun, Pinarella di Cervia Italy
Sunday 22 October – KiFF, Aarau, Switzerland
Monday 23 October – Kranhalle, Munich Germany
Tuesday 23 October – Kranhalle, Munich Germany
Thursday 26 October – Arena, Vienna Austria
Friday 27 Octpber – Durer Kert, Budapest Hungary
Saturday 28 October – Nova Chmelnce, Prague Czech Republic
Sunday 29 October – Naumann’s, Leipzig Germany
Monday 30 October – Hafenklang, Hamburg Germany
Tuesday 31 October – Cassiopeia, Berlin Germany
Wednesday 1 November – Sputnikhalle, Munster Germany
Thursday 2 November – Underground, Cologne Germany
Friday 3 November – Patronaat Z3, Haarlem Holland
Saturday 4 November – Kavka, Antwerp Belguim

As an established Writer and Photographer from Brisbane, Australia, she respects the daily grind, and attempts to lace readers with a mutual love for music of all genre. While respectively being published in So Raspy, Blunt Magazine and Hysteria Magazine, among other blogs throughout her career, She now brings her raw, uncut and informative writing style to The Sickest. Instagram: @carleymariemedia